IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT ABOUT LOGGING IN ×
  • WELCOME GUEST

It looks as if you are viewing PalmTalk as an unregistered Guest.

Please consider registering so as to take better advantage of our vast knowledge base and friendly community.  By registering you will gain access to many features - among them are our powerful Search feature, the ability to Private Message other Users, and be able to post and/or answer questions from all over the world. It is completely free, no “catches,” and you will have complete control over how you wish to use this site.

PalmTalk is sponsored by the International Palm Society. - an organization dedicated to learning everything about and enjoying palm trees (and their companion plants) while conserving endangered palm species and habitat worldwide. Please take the time to know us all better and register.

guest Renda04.jpg

Dypsis procera?

richnorm

Looks like it has stilt roots and a lot of color. Not sure Procera does. I am still learning and have a ways to go, but this does not look like what I have read to be Procera.

Not to hijack the thread but I have a plant sold from Ron Lawyer as D. "Split Leaf". I would love to get this identified. Ron does not think it is procera, but I find nothing close anywhere else. To me this looks like what I have seen in photos and in books to be Procera. Any one want to take a guess on these two plants on this thread?

Mostly bifid or partially split even on the more mature trunk.

procera2.jpg

Close up

procera3.jpg

It is suckering

procera1.jpg

Len

Vista, CA (Zone 10a)

Shadowridge Area

"Show me your garden and I shall tell you what you are."

-- Alfred Austin

Hi guys